According to, the race for the Saudi Pro League top scorer award for the 2022-23 season is heating up, with Cristiano Ronaldo hoping to win it for the first time. Despite only playing in half of Al Nassr’s 26 games this season, Ronaldo has already scored 12 goals, which puts him in fourth place in the Golden Boot standings, tied with Firas Al-Buraikan of Al Fateh and Carlos Junior of Al Shabab. He is currently eight goals behind the leader Abderrazak Hamdallah of Al Ittihad, with just four games remaining in the season.

In addition to the current season’s top scorers, also provides a list of past Golden Boot winners in the Saudi Pro League. The list includes some impressive names, such as Yasser Al-Qahtani, who won the award four times between 2004 and 2014, and Omar Al Somah, who won it three times between 2015 and 2018.

 Who won the Saudi Pro League Golden Boot in 2021-22?

The Saudi Pro League Golden Boot winner for the 2021-22 season was Odion Ighalo. The Nigerian striker scored an impressive 24 goals in 31 games for Al Hilal, helping his team to win a record 18th title.

Past Saudi Pro League Golden Boot Winners

Below is a list of the Saudi Pro League’s top scorers from over the past 10 seasons.

By Lylla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *